☰ Menu

“EQE” subcommittee

This subcommittee deals with the European Qualifying Examination (EQE). It monitors EQE pass rates and evaluates the results of the annual EQE candidates’ survey. It provides opinions on Examination Supervisor Board (ESB) decisions to be implemented whenever PEC is consulted by the epi ESB members. It liaises with the Examination Secretariat at the European Patent Office (EPO), which is responsible for the EQE.

Committee Members
Country Name
AT Stadler Michael
BE Georgieva Mariya
BG Tahtadjiev Konstantin
CH Kapic Tarik
CZ Hartvichova Katerina
DE Promies Hendrik
FI Meinander Ulf Kristian
GB Gwilt Julia Louise
Mackett Margaret
IE Skrba Sinéad
IS Gudmundsdóttir Anna Valborg
PL Dargiewicz Joanna
Mlynarska Paulina Emma
PT Silvestre de Almeida Ferreira Luís Humberto
RO Boncea Oana-Laura
SK Cechvala Radovan