☰ Menu
Institute of Professional Representatives before the European Patent Office

Online Communications Committee

The Online Communications Committee collaborates with the European Patent Office in its projects for introducing online communication. The Committee draws on experience and knowledge of the systems set up by the national Patent Offices of the USA and Japan. In addition, the Committee monitors the activities of National Patent Offices in the Member States and other official institutions in the area of online communications in connection with intellectual property and observes the efforts of these institutions regarding harmonisation of online communications. The Committee deals with all questions relating to these projects referred to it by members of the epi. The Committee members are selected for having practical experience of online systems for the benefit of the members of epi, and of the European Patent Office and its users.

The Committee shall have a maximum of eleven full members.

Terms of Reference of the OCC

Primary contact in the epi Secretariat: Susanne Ullmann

Committee Members
Country Name
AT Gassner Birgitta
BE Van Garsse Joris Marc H
CH Vavrin Ronny
DE Grau Benjamin
Scheele Friedrich
FR Biron Yannick
GB Gray John James (Chair)
IE Brophy David Timothy (Vice-Chair)
IT Meindl Tassilo
PL Bury Marek
RO Boncea Oana-Laura
Associate Members
Country Name
DE Banzhaf Felicita
Harbach Ulrich
IT Masciopinto Gian Giuseppe
PL Przyluski Michal Wiktor