☰ Menu
Institute of Professional Representatives before the European Patent Office

European Patent Practice Committee

The European Patent Practice Committee (EPPC) considers and discusses all questions pertaining to, or connected with, practice under the European Patent Convention, the Community Unitary Patent Regulation and the Patent Cooperation Treaty (PCT) including any revision thereof, except questions concerning inventions in the field of biotechnology, online communications, documentation and patent information, the litigation of EP and Community applications and patents, and the setting of EPO fees. The EPPC drafts epi position papers for ratification by Council and then submits them to relevant bodies.

This Committee shall include one full member, for each member state, and additional full members belonging to four technological groups as follows.

Technological Groups

Working Groups

Terms of Reference of the EPPC

Primary contact in the epi Secretariat: Susanne Ullmann

Committee Members
Country Name
AL Panidha Ela
AT Donatello Daniele
BE Michalík Andrej
BG Georgieva Mariya
CH Wilming Martin
CY Rousounidou Vasiliki A.
CZ Fousková Petra
DE Fleuchaus Michael A. (Vice-Chair)
DK Hegner Anette
EE Toome Jürgen
ES Lasanta Rica César
FI Kokko Antti Ohto Kalervo
FR Thon Julien
GB Mercer Christopher Paul (Chair)
GR Samouilidis Emmanouil
HR Hadzija Tomislav
HU Lezsák Gábor
IE McCarthy Denis Alexis
IS Fridriksson Einar Karl (Secretary)
IT Modiano Micaela Nadia
LI Gyaja Christoph Benjamin
LT Pakeniene Ausra
LU Ocvirk Philippe
LV Fortuna Jevgenijs
MC Kremer Véronique Marie Joséphine
MK Filipov Gjorgji
NL van Woudenberg Roel
NO Rekdal Kristine
PL Augustyniak Magdalena Anna
PT Pereira da Cruz Joao
RO Nicolaescu Daniella Olga
RS Pribic Jelena
SE Franks Barry Gerard
SK Drevený Lukás
SM Tiburzi Andrea
TR Simsek Meliha Merve
Associate Members
Country Name
BE De Clercq Ann G. Y.
DE Sendrowski Heiko
Vogelsang-Wenke Heike
IT Cavicchia Demetrio Roberto
De Giorgi Michele
Seeger Heiko
MK Ilievski Bogoljub
NL Coolen Marcus Cornelis Johannes
PL Kawczynska Marta Joanna
RS Herak Nada
TR Kayahan Senem
Yalvaç Oya